General contractual, rental and business terms and conditions (GTC)

1. This contract shall enter into force on signature by both parties in possession of the lessor and on receipt of the agreed deposit. If the contract signed by both parties and the agreed deposit are not received by the lessor within 14 days of issuance of the contract, the latter shall have the right to rent the property to another party without further notice and without any liability to the lessee.

This provision shall not apply to contracts made through an online booking or short-term rental contracts made within 14 days before arrival. These contracts shall enter into force immediately on issuance of the contract and do not need to be signed and returned.

The following rental terms, which the lessee has acknowledged through signature of a contract or through an online booking, shall apply.

2. The lessee acknowledges that the lessor, Crest Apartments, acts on behalf of the owner of the property. Any claims on the part of the lessee shall be made to the owner, the identity of whom the lessor shall disclose in exceptional cases.

3. If the lessee cannot take the rental as agreed, they shall notify the lessor as soon as possible. Nevertheless, they shall remain liable for the rental payment unless another lessee can be found for the rental period in question. If the apartment can be relet to another party, potentially only a commission shall be due to a third party; for example, if the apartment is relet via Lenzerheide Marketing und Support AG. If the lessee does not comply with the entire rental period, the entire rental amount shall still be paid for the agreed period. In the event of an early termination of the contract, the provisions of the Swiss Code of Obligations shall apply.

4. It is recommended that holiday cancellation insurance is taken out.

5. Please note that pets are not permitted in the apartments, with the exception of specially designated apartments and if a pet is listed under the services section of the contract.

6. The tourist tax in Churwalden is CHF 2.65 per person per night (half-price for children between the ages of 6 and 12). This shall be paid in cash to the lessor during the stay unless this is listed in the contract and is included in the rental price.

7. The following services are included in the rental price: bed linen, face towels, bath towels, kitchen linen, bath mats, one parking space, electricity, heating and water. Other services included are listed in the rental contract.

8. Cancellation and early return of property

The lessee can withdraw from the contract at any time subject to the following conditions:

  • up to 42 days before arrival: CHF 100 processing fee
  • between 41 and 10 days before arrival: 50% of the rental price
  • between 9 and 0 days before arrival, no-shows: 80% of the rental price

The date used to calculate the cancellation fee is the date on which notification is received by the lessor or the booking office during normal office hours of 9 am to 5 pm (the next working day if notification is received on a Saturday, Sunday or public holiday; public holiday regulations and time zone at the domicile of the lessor/booking office shall apply). This rule also applies to notifications by email, SMS, internet, fax or telephone voice mail. The lessee shall have the right to prove that a smaller loss has been incurred by the lessor as a result of the cancellation.

Replacement lessee: the lessee shall have the right to propose a replacement lessee, who, in the view of the lessor, must be reasonable and solvent. The lessor must expressly approve the replacement lessee. The replacement lessee shall take over the contract under the existing conditions. The lessee and replacement lessee shall be jointly liable for the rental payment.
In the event of early return of the rental property or termination of the rental contract, the entire rental payment remains payable. The lessee shall have the right to prove that the lessor was able to relet the property or has made savings.
The lessor is not obliged to actively seek a replacement lessee if the rental contract is cancelled or if the property is returned early.

9. Force majeure, etc.

If force majeure (environmental disasters, acts of God etc.), officially imposed measures or events that cannot be foreseen or avoided, prevent the rental from taking place/continuing, the lessor shall be entitled (but not obliged) to offer the lessee an equivalent replacement property, whereby claims for compensation are excluded. If the service cannot be provided or cannot be provided to its full extent, the amount paid or a proportion thereof corresponding to the services not provided shall be reimbursed, whereby claims for compensation are excluded.

10. Complaints relating to the property must be made by the lessee at the time of handover, otherwise it shall be assumed that the property, including all inventory, was handed over in good condition as agreed in the contract.

11. The lessee shall protect from damage the property rented to them, including the inventory and the internet access used by the lessee, and at the end of the rental period shall return the property with all its keys and fittings. Damaged or unusable items must be replaced such that the lessor is not disadvantaged in any way. On return, the apartment must be swept clean, the bed linen must be removed from beds, rubbish must be disposed of, the dishwasher emptied and the fridge left clean and open. Any abnormally severe soiling, e.g. oven cleaning, stains, dog hairs, etc., may incur additional charges.

12. The lessee shall not do anything that is detrimental to the building, the owner of the apartment or the inventory, and anything that may appear to be or is damaging shall be reported to the lessor immediately. The property may not be sub-let, either in part or as a whole. The apartment may be occupied by at most only as many people as beds are available.

13. The lessee shall be liable for any damage to the building or inventory for which they are in any way responsible.

14. Unless otherwise specified in this contract, Arts. 253-274 of the Swiss Code of Obligations shall apply.

15. In the event of any disputes arising from this contract, the location of the rental property shall be the place of jurisdiction. Swiss law shall apply.

The lessor,

Crest Apartments

Allgemeine Vertrags-, Miet- und Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB’s) 

 

1. Der vorliegende Vertrag tritt erst in Kraft wenn dieser beidseitig unterschrieben im Besitz des Vermieters und die vereinbarte Anzahlung auch eingetroffen ist. Sind der beidseitig unterzeichnete Vertrag und die ausgehandelte Anzahlung nicht bis spätestens 14 Tage nach Ausstellung des Vertrages  beim Vermieter eingetroffen, so hat dieser das Recht, das Mietobjekt ohne weitere Ankündigung und ohne gegenüber dem Mieter irgendwie ersatzpflichtig zu werden, anderweitig zu vermieten.

Ausgenommen von dieser Bestimmung sind Verträge, die durch eine Onlinebuchung erfolgt sind oder kurzfristige Mietverträge innerhalb 14 Tage vor Mietbeginn. Diese Verträge treten sofort, bei Vertragsausstellung in Kraft und brauchen nicht unterschrieben zurück geschickt zu werden.

Massgebend sind im Übrigen die nachfolgend aufgeführten Mietbedingungen, die der Mieter mit seiner Unterschrift oder getätigten Onlinebuchung anerkennt.

2. Der Mieter nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass der Vermieter, Crest Apartments, im Auftrag des Besitzers des Grundstückes handelt. Für Forderungen irgendwelcher Art seitens des Mieters ist der Besitzer, welcher dem Mieter in Ausnahmefällen mitgeteilt wird, zu belangen.

3. Kann der Mieter die vereinbarten Ferien nicht antreten, so hat er dies dem Vermieter möglichst frühzeitig zu melden. Er bleibt aber für den Mietzins haftbar, sofern nicht eine anderweitige Vermietung während der vorgesehenen Mietdauer möglich ist. Kann die Wohnung weitervermietet werden, wird lediglich eine eventuelle Provision, die einem Drittanbieter gezahlt werden muss, wenn die Wohnung z. Bsp. über die Lenzerheide Marketing und Support AG weiter vermietet wird. Wird die vereinbarte Mietzeit nicht voll eingehalten, so ist gleichwohl der ganze Mietzins für die vereinbarte Zeit zu entrichten. Hinsichtlich früherer Aufhebung des Vertrages gelten die Bestimmungen des Schweizerischen Obligationenrechtes.

4. Es wird empfohlen eine Annullierungskosten-Versicherung abzuschliessen.

5. Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass Haustiere in den Wohnungen nicht erlaubt sind, ausser in den ausdrücklich dafür gekennzeichneten Wohnungen und wenn ein Haustier im Vertrag bei den Leistungen aufgeführt ist.

6. Die Gästeabgaben von Churwalden betragen CHF 2.65/Nacht und Person (Kinder 6-12 Jahre 50%). Diese sind während dem Aufenthalt bar beim Vermieter zu begleichen, ausser diese sind im Vertrag schon aufgelistet und im Mietpreis inbegriffen.

7. Folgende Leistungen sind im Mietpreis enthalten: Bettwäsche, Frottiertuch, Badetuch, Küchenwäsche, Badevorlage, ein Parkplatz, Strom, Heizung und Wasser. Die anderen enthaltenen Leistungen sind im Mietvertrag aufgeführt.

8. Annullierung und vorzeitige Rückgabe des Mietobjektes

Der Mieter kann jederzeit vom Vertrag unter folgenden Bedingungen zurücktreten:

    • bis 42 Tage vor Anreise: CHF 100.—Bearbeitungsgebühr
    • 41 bis 10 Tage vor Anreise: 50 % des Mietpreises
    • 9 bis 0 Tage vor Anreise, Nichterscheinen: 80 % des Mietpreises

Massgebend für die Berechnung der Annullierungsgebühr ist das Eintreffen der Mitteilung beim Vermieter oder bei der Buchungsstelle zu den normalen Bürozeiten zwischen 09.00 und 17.00 Uhr (beim Eintreffen an Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen gilt der nächste Werktag; massgebend ist die Feiertagsregelung und Zeitzone am (Wohn-)Sitz des Vermieters resp. Buchungsstelle). Diese Regelung gilt auch für Mitteilungen per E-Mail, SMS, Internet, Fax usw. oder auf den Telefonbeantworter. Der Mieter hat das Recht nachzuweisen, dass dem Vermieter durch die Annullierung ein kleinerer Schaden entstanden ist.

Ersatzmieter: Der Mieter hat das Recht, einen Ersatzmieter vorzuschlagen. Dieser muss für den Vermieter zumutbar und solvent sein. Der Vermieter muss dem Ersatzmieter ausdrücklich zustimmen. Der Ersatzmieter tritt in den Vertrag zu den bestehenden Bedingungen ein. Mieter und Ersatzmieter haften solidarisch für den Mietzins.

Bei vorzeitiger Rückgabe des Mietobjektes oder bei Abbruch der Miete bleibt der gesamte Mietzins geschuldet. Der Mieter hat das Recht nachzuweisen, dass der Vermieter das Objekt weitervermieten konnte oder Einsparungen erzielt hat.

Der Vermieter ist weder bei Annullierung des Mietvertrages noch bei vorzeitiger Rückgabe der Mietsache resp. Mietabbruch verpflichtet, sich aktiv um einen Ersatzmieter zu bemühen.

9. Höhere Gewalt usw.

Verhindern höhere Gewalt (Umweltkatastrophen, Naturgewalt usw.), behördliche Massnahmen, unvorhersehbare oder nicht abwendbare Ereignisse die Vermietung oder deren Fortdauer, ist der Vermieter berechtigt (aber nicht verpflichtet), dem Mieter ein gleichwertiges Ersatzobjekt anzubieten unter Ausschluss von Ersatzforderungen. Kann die Leistung nicht oder nicht in vollem Umfange erbracht werden, wird der bezahlte Betrag oder der entsprechende Anteil für die nicht erbrachten Leistungen rückvergütet unter Ausschluss weiterer Ansprüche.

10. Beanstandungen die das Mietobjekt betreffen hat der Mieter bei der Übernahme desselben anzubringen, andernfalls wird angenommen, dass sich die Räumlichkeiten samt Inventar in verabredetem, vertragsmässigem, guten Zustand befunden haben.

11. Der Mieter verpflichtet sich, die von ihm gemieteten Räumlichkeiten samt Inventar und auch den durch den Mieter genutzten Internetzugang vor Schaden zu bewahren und am Schluss der Mietzeit mit allen Schlüsseln und Zubehören wieder abzugeben. Beschädigte oder unbrauchbare Gegenstände müssen in der Weise ersetzt werden, dass dem Vermieter daraus kein Nachteil entsteht. Die Wohnung muss bei Abgabe besenrein sein, die Wäsche vom Bett abgezogen, Abfall entsorgt, Geschirrspüler ausgeräumt und der Kühlschrank sauber und offen hinterlassen werden. Abnormal starke Verschmutzung, z.Bsp. Backofenreinigung, Flecken, Hundehaare, usw. kann zusätzlich verrechnet werden.

12. Der Mieter verpflichtet sich ferner, nichts dem Hause, dem Eigentümer der Wohnung und dem Inventar Nachteiliges vorzunehmen, auch alles irgendwie schadhaft Scheinende oder Schädliche ungesäumt dem Vermieter zu melden und das Mietobjekt weder ganz noch teilweise in Untermiete zu geben. Auch darf die Wohnung nur von maximal so vielen Personen bewohnt werden wie Betten vorhanden sind.

13. Irgendwie selbstverschuldete Beschädigungen am Hause oder am Inventar sind vom Mieter zu tragen.

14. Wo dieser Vertrag keine besonderen Bestimmungen enthält, gelten die Artikel 253 bis 274 des Schweizerischen Obligationenrechtes.

15. Für allfällige Streitigkeiten aus dem vorliegenden Vertrag gilt der Ort des Mietobjektes als Gerichtstand. Massgebend ist schweizerisches Recht.

Der Vermieter
Crest Apartments